Updated August 30th 2021


2021-22 School Calendar 


Aug. 25 School begins for Preschool, K-3rd 
Sept. 6 Labor Day— CLOSED 
Oct. 11 Professional Day—No School for KG-3rd  

Oct. 28 End of First Quarter
Nov. 17 End of First Trimester (Elementary)

Nov. 23  Costume Day - Wear your favorite costume to school
Nov. 24 No School KG-3rd 
Nov. 25-26 Thanksgiving Holiday— Closed 

Dec. 21  Backward day- Dress up your cloths backward 
Dec. 22-31 Winter Break- No School  KG-3rd 

Dec. 24 CLOSED 
Jan. 3 Professional Day—No School KG-3rd 
Jan. 4 Classes Resume
Jan. 14 End of First Semester and Second Quarter
Jan. 17 Professional Development Day—No School KG-3rd 
Feb. 18 Professional Development Day—No School KG-3rd 
Feb. 21 No School for K-3 Students (conferences)
March 1 End of Second Trimester (Elementary)

March 10  Silly Hat Day - Put on your silly hat or dress up silly 
March 11 No School KG-3rd 
March 14-18 Spring Break- No School  KG-3rd 
March 21 Classes Resume 
March 30 End of Third Quarter Elementary 

April 2 Expected first day of Ramadan * 
April 29 Professional Day—No School KG-3rd 

April 27-May 4  No School for grades Kg-3rd - Eid Holiday

May 2  Expected first day of Eid Alfitir 

May 2-4  Closed 
May 26 Last Day for school - Happy Summer 

July 4  Independence Day -Closed 

July 9  Expected first day of Adha Eid

July 8-11 Closed. 


Collaboration Schedule: School will dismiss at 1:00 pm every Friday .

* Islamic Holidays Dates are Tentative based on the lunar cycle. These dates are from the calendar adopted by the Fiqh Council of North America (FCNA) https://www.moonsighting.com

Please note that Changes to the calendar, dismissal and closings might apply and parents will be notified if there is any change –InshAllah-.


School events dates are tentative and might be changed, location, date and time will be announced prior to the event.



Holidays: 
Labor Day Mon, Sep 6, 2021- Closed  
Thanksgiving Thu, Nov 25, 2021- Closed 

Day after Thanksgiving  Nov 26 2021- Closed
Fri, Dec 24, 2021- Closed 
Fri, Dec 31, 2021- Closed 

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon, Jan 17, 2022- No School for Kg-3rd 

Washington's Birthday Mon, Feb 21, 2022 No School for Kg-3rd  

May 2-4  Eid  Alfitir  - Closed 
Memorial Day Mon, May 30, 2022  Closed 
Independence Day Mon, Jul 4, 2022 Closed 

July 8 & July 11  Adha Eid - Closed 


Hijri Calendar for the year 1443 H. 

Muharram 1 1443 = Aug 09, 2021 (Mon)
Safar 1 1443 = Sep 08, 2021 (Wed)
Rabi-Awwal 1 1443 = Oct 07, 2021 (Thu)
Rabi-Thani 1 1443 = Nov 06, 2021 (Sat)
Jumada-Oola 1 1443 = Dec 05, 2021 (Sun)
JumadaUkhra 1 1443 = Jan 04, 2022 (Tue)
Rajab 1 1443 = Feb 02, 2022 (Wed)

Sha'ban 1 1443 = Mar 04, 2022 (Fri)

Ramadan 1 1443 = Apr 02, 2022 (Sat)

Shawwal 1 1443 = May 02, 2022 (Mon)

Dhul-Qi'dah 1 1443 = May 31, 2022 (Tue)

Dhul-Hijjah 1 1443 = Jun 30, 2022 (Thu)